Jump to content

Hugh_Mann

New Members
  • Content count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Prospect
  1. Training Camp 2018

    Greetings from a new guy ... found this yesterday off the ACME Packing Co site On Monday afternoon, the NFL released the official dates for the offseason programs and practices for each of the 32 teams in the league. This consists of the offseason conditioning program, Organized Team Activities, and mandatory minicamp. These programs have several phases, starting with “Phase One” which consists of only strength and conditioning work and injury rehab. For the Green Bay Packers, that portion of the program will start on Monday, April 16th. The second phase lasts three weeks, starting on April 30th, and allows for individual or small group workouts and instruction on the field, though no one-on-one competitive drills or offense vs. defense work is allowed. Finally, phase three is the Organized Team Activities and minicamp phase, during which time practices may be held on the field, though no live tackling is allowed players are not allowed to wear full pads. As usual, the Packers will hold OTA practices during the first three weeks of this phase, followed by their mandatory minicamp during the final week of the program. UPDATE: The Packers officially announced the dates for rookie minicamp on the afternoon of Wednesday, May 2nd. Those dates are now listed below. Here’s the full schedule for the Packers’ workouts: Phase One Monday, April 16 — Sunday, April 29 Phase Two Monday, April 30 — Sunday, May 20 Rookie Orientation Camp Friday May 4 — Sunday, May 6 Organized Team Activities Monday, May 21 — Wednesday, May 23 Wednesday, May 30 — Friday, June 1 Monday, June 4 — Thursday, June 7 Mandatory Minicamp Tuesday, June 12 — Thursday, June 14 and also this off Packers.com 2017 Training Camp Practice Schedule All practice dates and times are subject to change. All times Central. Date Practice Time Thursday, July 27 8:15 a.m. Friday, July 28 8:15 a.m. Saturday, July 29 8:15 a.m. Sunday, July 30 No Practice Monday, July 31 8:15 a.m. Tuesday, August 1 8:15 a.m. Wednesday, August 2 No Practice Thursday, August 3 6:15 p.m. Friday, August 4 6:15 p.m. Saturday, August 5 Packers Family Night 6:25 p.m. Sunday, August 6 No Practice Monday, August 7 12:15 p.m. Tuesday, August 8 11:45 a.m. Wednesday, August 9 No Public Practice Thursday, August 10 Preseason Game Packers vs. Eagles 7 p.m. Friday, August 11 No Practice Saturday, August 12 No Practice Sunday, August 13 No Public Practice Monday, August 14 No Practice Tuesday, August 15 12:15 p.m. Wednesday, August 16 11:45 a.m. Thursday, August 17 No Practice Friday, August 18 No Public Practice Saturday, August 19 Preseason Game Packers at Redskins 6:30 p.m. Sunday, August 20 No Practice Monday, August 21 No Practice Tuesday, August 22 3:15 p.m. Wednesday, August 23 12:00 p.m. Thursday, August 24 No Practice Friday, August 25 No Public Practice Saturday, August 26 Preseason Game Packers at Broncos 8 p.m. Sunday, August 27 No Practice Monday, August 28 No Public Practice Tuesday, August 29 11:45 a.m. Wednesday, August 30 No Public Practice Thursday, August 31 Preseason Game Packers vs. Rams (Gold Package) 6 p.m.
×