Why are you here? (10,000th post)

ReggieCamp

I've been posting here off and on for about 12 years.  Moderated for a while.  Was never a 30+ post per day kinda guy.  I always read more than I post.  But somehow, I have 10,000 posts on an Internet forum.  And you are reading post #10,000.

Use this topic to post what brought you here, why you stay here, and maybe why you spend way too much time in here.

I'll go first. I love football.  But more than football, I love my Browns.  My dad instilled it in me at a young age.  I have instilled it into my son (who is now finishing his freshman year in college, for those who have known me for a while).  Anyway, I always liked that this forum wasn't a complete dumpster fire like most others.  I know we joke about the mods, but the standard that is set here by Webby and others makes it a much better place to be imo.

I came here because @NateDawg introduced me to this site. I love the Browns (I blame my late father), Tribe, and the Cavs (not as much as the Browns and Tribe) and love discussing as such. This forum is the best on the entire site, hands down. The ability to discuss, debate, and humor usage is second to none. The posters here are the best, as are/have been the mods. I used to post elsewhere, and this place is an obvious best. I left during late college/just after but made my inevitable return when I was able to come back and post more regularly. 

Madden 1999. Me and my bro would take the worst team (guess who) to the Super Bowl. Somehow this dumpster fire became our team. 

We tried other but it didn’t work. 

Started here in 2006. I love the perspectives of clevelanders and Browns fans that own the team more than Jimmy ever will. Also love what people have to offer from a football perspective. A lot dudes would do a better job watching football than a lot of analysts.