rickyt31

Stock Investing

Anyone else into stock investing?

All I pay attention to is tech and clothing companies honestly.

Edited by rickyt31

I just dump a bunch of money into Stash.  I don't like investing in individual stocks.  I did recently get into buying Bitcoins lately though. 

1 hour ago, HorizontoZenith said:

I just dump a bunch of money into Stash.  I don't like investing in individual stocks.  I did recently get into buying Bitcoins lately though. 

I've thought about getting on Stash. I still get their emails, I use RobinHood and TDA for my stocks. I'm still learning the other options out there. I'm going heavy on XGTI  for the long run.

Right now I have most of my money  in dividends and earn about 5.5%. I'm waiting for the Dow to crash so I can put the rest of my money into an index fund. Wait several weeks to a few months after the Dow bottoms before going all in then ride the wave for 7 years and sell it all.  Had I done that back in late 2009 I would be a millionaire.

Edited by TVScout

3 hours ago, TVScout said:

Right now I have most of my money  in dividends and earn about 5.5%. I'm waiting for the Dow to crash so I can put the rest of my money into an index fund. Wait several weeks to a few months after the Dow bottoms before going all in then ride the wave for 7 years and sell it all.  Had I done that back in late 2009 I would be a millionaire.

But it may never crash.  The market may never go below what it's at today.  You just never know.  In which case you miss years of growth.

If you knew where the bottom was, you would make millions.  And obviously if you knew where the bottom was, you should be a full time investor. 

I don't dabble in single stocks.  ETF's and mutual funds only.  ETF's for my non-retirement investments, mutual funds in my retirement accounts because they don't have index options to pick from.

Stock investing is a good way to lose money or at best under-perform the market in the long run.