Craziest (FF Appropriate) True Story in your profession Thread

MWil23

*Disclaimer: You must have experienced this FIRST HAND*

I thought this would be fun to do, but I got to thinking the other day about the craziest true story that's happened in our profession.

As some of you know, I'm a teacher, so I'll post my top two:

A woman I worked with came into our teachers meeting embarrassed and shocked, as she had fraternal twin boys in her science class. She was teaching a lesson on genetics, when suddenly the twins smiled and raised their hands. She called on one, who blurted out: "Miss _____________, we have two different dads! Can you explain how this is possible?????". She then proceeded to tapdance around how, scientifically, that was possible within a 24-36 hour window. (Note: This mom was caught charging DOUBLE child support to each of the two dads, who both demanded a DNA Test.)

Last year, a 35 year old male came in to take his SAT. I must have given him a puzzled look, because he sighed and said, "I came in dead last in our fantasy football league. This is my punishment."

@ramssuperbowl99 @LETSGOBROWNIES @ET80

Just now, MWil23 said:

Last year, a 35 year old male came in to take his SAT. I must have given him a puzzled look, because he sighed and said, "I came in dead last in our fantasy football league. This is my punishment."

Stealing this for next season.

Don't know how much I can mention in my line of work, but I'll think about it.

Just now, ET80 said:

Stealing this for next season.

Don't know how much I can mention in my line of work, but I'll think about it.

He had to send his results straight to the commissioner for proof. It was hilarious.