So I want to Move...

Could've sworn we had a thread on this quite a while back, but I can't find it, so I thought I'd start a new one. I guess breaking down our situation would be the best place to start.

I live in the State of New York.

I'm a Journeyman Carpenter. (Unionized.) Currently a Business Major at an online school. I'm 25.

Wife is a Secretary for in an office for the state. Just finished her Poly Sci degree. She's 23.

We can't stand the cold and would like to be able to walk outside on new years and be in shorts, basically. And, upstate NY is just...extremely boring. I'd like Florida, Texas, or Arizona. Possibly California, but that's my last choice. She also agrees on this, except for Florida because it's "full of old people." Whatever. About a year ago I applied for a job down there that pays more than what I'm doing now in the West Palm Beach area. I got the job but the wife was reluctant because ''it's full of old people and a vacation spot."

Any advice on making a long distance move?

1 hour ago, BullsandBroncos said:

Could've sworn we had a thread on this quite a while back, but I can't find it, so I thought I'd start a new one. I guess breaking down our situation would be the best place to start.

I live in the State of New York.

I'm a Journeyman Carpenter. (Unionized.) Currently a Business Major at an online school. I'm 25.

Wife is a Secretary for in an office for the state. Just finished her Poly Sci degree. She's 23.