Post senior bowl mock

rampantjet

Just throwing up my first mock of the season.  I am sure there are some things that aren't for everyone, but I am gonna try to be somewhat realistic.  Much of my focus in this off season though is to help out Sam as much as possible.  That really should be the main thing we are thinking about when constructing next years roster.  

Cuts:

Spencer Long:  Saves us 6.5 mill.  He was disastrous as a C, and not much better at OG.  He has to go

Kelvin Beachum:  Not a terrible bridge LT, but he is a liability in the running game, and we can do better.  Saves us 8 mill

Isaiah Crowell:  Just to streaky and doesn't make enough happen on his own.  Cutting him saves us 3 mill.

After the cuts we are sitting at 111.3 Mill.  

FA:

Le'Veon Bell RB:  Just to be clear I am not a proponent of this signing.  I think it will be an overpay by a GM looking to save his job with short term victories, BUT the guy is a good player and will make us a better offense.  Bell gets 17 mill per 

Trey Flowers DE/OLBer:  The Pats only have 20 mill in cap space next year, and I think that they think they can get it done with just about anyone.  Flowers has played well and will demand some money especially considering his age.  Flowers gets 12 mill per which is more than the Pats are willing to part with.  

Brandon Graham DE/OLBer:  A bit older of a free agent but has still been an effective player.  Gives us a 2nd edge guy that can pressure the QB.  Comes at a slightly better price due to being 31.  Graham gets 8 mill per.

Mitch Morse C:  KC is going to have to choose between Morse and Dee Ford.  We will happily take whichever they let go.  I think they stick with Ford, and we take a fairly young C who had a good year.  Morse gets 11 mill per