Draft discussion

Warhorse

So the one position that gets picked sometimes higher than they are likely ranked at, is the QB position. I studied as many mock drafts as I thought were legit to a degree, and here is what I found. This is the number of QB's taken before our selection at #26...

PFF - 2

Draftsite - 4

TSN - 4

SBN - 3

NBC - 4

Draftwire - 3

Draftek - 3

Walters - 3

CBS - 3

NFL - 4

SI - 4

So the consensus is that at least 3 will be taken, and D Jones is the last one that might slip in before our pick. What my question is....what are the 13 picks (not counting qb's)  you truly feel will be gone before our pick ? I would like to add those 13 to the at least 3 QB's taken, and know that we would one of the 10 that remained. 

Just for fun......

I have been thinking along these lines as well. But more to the point of how many players can get drafted in top 20-25 so a above avg defensive line talent falls to us.

I figure if: 3 QBs, 1 HB, 2 WRs, 2 TEs, and 3 OL get drafted that is already 11 offensive players drafted. Plus, I doubt now that we draft an EDGE round 1 so if Bosa, Burns, Gary and Sweat all get drafted that is 15.

But to answer your question

Nick Bosa, Kyler Murray, and Quinnen Williams all are locks to go Top 5

Josh Allen, Jawaan Taylor, Jonah Williams, Devin White, Rashan Gary, Ed Oliver and Dwayne Haskins are most likely Top 15 

TJ Hockenson and Noah Fant probably will be gone before we pick.

And Brian Burns to make 13

i also think DK Metcalf and potentially one more receiver will be gone as well as OT Andre Dillard and Drew Lock 

Listening to Stephen Holder’s podcast Horseshoes with Holder (Stampede Blue) he was talking about a discussion he had with Chris Ballard at the owner’s meeting. He touched on 2 interesting topics from the discussion. Talent in this draft and whether or not the Colts might consider carrying 3 QBs on the 53 man roster.