Big Brother 22 (Spoiler Free Zone)

BobbyPhil1781

28 minutes ago, JTagg7754 said:

How often do they have repeating house guests? I'm still fairly new to the game and saw Paul was in two seasons. Know it's happened another time or two as well. 

A few times. They had one all Star season that was all returning guests, so they had been in multiple

Janelle and boogie have been in three. Dan and Brittany have been on two. Paul and maybe Davonne have been in two? I'm sure there are others

1 hour ago, JTagg7754 said:

How are/were they rigged?

Producers favorites have been given massive advantages and sometimes just outright had competitions rigged for them to win.  I don't have specific examples of it on hand, but there are plenty out there and Big Brother is bad about it sometimes.  Supposedly Haleigh was outright told an answer during one of the competitions for the extra power (saboteur?) for her win last year and it was caught on camera.

It becomes doubly hilarious when a certain result is almost guaranteed and the houseguest is still so stupid they mess it up though.  Like with the puzzle Kaitlyn tanked last year that my 5 year old might be able to solve in the time she had.  Production wanted her to stay on the show for drama and it would have given them an extra double elimination later in the season (always good for ratings), but she derped it.

• Like 2

11 hours ago, JTagg7754 said:

I feel like this gives the returning guests a massive advantage over the other players. I get some people are made for TV (Brett last year) but I feel all guests deserve their fair shot.

Yep, Nichole won on her second time in, Paul should have if he wasnt such a bad jury manager. And often when returning guests are in there, the recruits and not great game players flock to them and give them numbers immediately.