Tell us about yourself

Woz

Let's see here: who am I?

I AM THE GREAT AND POWERFUL WOZ!

Picture-31.png

*cough cough* Jeez, what's with all the smoke machines? Hope no one calls the fire marshal any time soon! *waves hands*

Anyway, I've been hanging around this forum for nearly twelve years (registered time is 11+ years, but I did some serious lurking back in the day). I'm also the lead moderator here. Arguably I'm the "optimistic" moderator, since my co-mod ( @Thaiphoon ) is our resident curmudgeon, but more about ME!!!

I've been a fan for this team since the glory days with Gibbs (the first time around), suffered through the 90s, and watch Dan Snyder take one of my most cherished teams and drive it ... umm ... yeah, so I've been a fan for a long time.:$

I'm also an alum of the University of Virginia so do remind me how much the Cavaliers suck during college football season. I love it. It adds a spice to my life to be reminded of how I've chosen two teams that break my heart. As such, I refuse to back the Wizards because as the fan of the Skins and Hoos, I know a loser when I see one. The Capitals broke my heart when I was a kid, so they're essentially dead to me; I'll follow them, maybe go to a game or something, but dead. To. Me. Right now, only the Nationals have a realistic chance of me seeing a parade in DC ... and I know my luck on that front too. I do follow the USMNT foot ... I mean soccer team, but no, I don't have a club I follow in any league.

As others will tell you, I'm a nerd and a geek. No, they're not the same and yes, I claim those badges proudly. I'm a software engineer by trade and sci-fi fan at heart.

What about you?

• Like 1

Hello,  I'm MKnight82.