GDT Ravens

soflbillsfan

I guess with the Bills being flexed and the Playoffs on our mind this is a thread that wasn't created. I am not good at this stuff on breaking it down so I will leave it to those who are good at it.

Beating the Ravens would shut the doubters mouths up by beating this team. It has always been Buffalo vs Everybody and I still believe in that. McDermott has been planing for this game the day after Thanksgiving and knows how big it is. Yes the defense needs to shut down this high power run offense, but the key to winning this game is the Offense. Daboll and Allen need to be on the same page and do two things, 1 kill as much clock as possible by preventing the Ravens offense to being on the field, and two do not settle for missed opportunities ie punts or field goals. If the bills offense can do 5+ minute drives that end in touchdowns it will not only make Lamar and their offense sit and watch but it will also force them to throw more and take out their strength which is the run game. 

Lawson, Oliver, Phillips, and Hughes have to bring pressure to Lamar and force him to run side ways and hope that Edmunds can play qb spot which will stop him from making big plays. 

I do believe this is the biggest test of the year and I think they will come out losing this game(hopefully im wrong) but I just hope it is not a Philly loss where they get blown out. They have a chance but they need to prevent from turning the ball over and making long drives with points on the board. We all know a win can put the bills in a great chance of not only making playoffs but winning the division and possibly landing the 1st seed. 

McDermott has been on staffs or been the DC of teams that has shut down Michael Vick, Colin Kaepernick and RG3 his rookie year.