Have the Wilfs been our best owners ever?

y*so*blu

Have the Wilfs been our best owners ever?  

12 members have voted

1. 1. ?

• Yes
    • No
    • Remains to be seen

I'm not an expert on the history of the Vikings' front office, but everybody likes them. They seem to be upstanding citizens who don't put their feet in their mouths or create distractions for the team. I remember some people grumbling about Zygi at the time he came along because he was a known quantity (in $ terms) but an unknown quality, and you never know what to expect when a foreign billionaire waltzes in and buys your team. But since then, I've heard nothing but good things about him and his family's ownership of the Vikings. What's your take?

• Like 1

They have been great as owners of the team.  Everything from getting a stadium built, to the new practice facility in Eagan, MN.  They did go through a slight learning curve in figuring out how to pick out a good head coach when they started, but I think they have gotten better at that too.  Chilly was a dud, and then they treaded water for a while with Leslie Frazier, before finally getting it right with Mike Zimmer.  I also think they picked a good one in Rick Spielman after getting through the whole "triangle of authority" thing.  Watching the Wilfs' progression through the years has taught me that there is a learning curve when it comes to being a good owner, just like being a good GM, coach, or player.  After some trial and error at the beginning, they have done a very good job. 

Another great thing about them is that they have shown a commitment to winning, and they are willing to spend money in that pursuit.  Not much more you can ask than that as a fan of the team.

• Like 1

33 minutes ago, Uncle Buck said: