GDT: Still kind of America’s Team at Ravens

titans0021

12 minutes ago, titans0021 said:

I can’t pretend to be optimistic about this game.

It’s about time we got this raven matchup post , I’m ready to talk more playoff football . The last 2 days I’ve spent a lot of time looking at stats , looking at the ravens etc and although I’m not an expert this team can be beat.

The ravens are the number 1 rushing team , the titans are the 3rd .  

The Titans average the same amount as points as the Ravens since Tanehill took over . 

The Titans average more yards per game then the Ravens since Tanehill took over. 

The weakness of the Titans is there pass D , and the Ravens are a better run team. Yes they can pass but I’m way more confident in stopping there pass game then there rushing . This being said I’m actually confident we play a bend but don’t break defense and contain Lamar to under 100 yard rushing and forcing him to pass . 

As far as Henry is concerned  , I don’t think he has a monster game like he did the last two weeks , the ravens have monsters in the middle in pierce and Williams so I can see the Titans running to the outside more this week and bringing in a different game plan the. The one last week. The ravens have really good corners but there not the pats corners , they can be beat and we’re going to have to be able to pass too win this week , Im still confident in Tanehill to make the plays when needed . 

All this being Said I really feel this is going to be a close game   , like 27-24 and could go either way.  Although if it rains I think the Titans have the advantage with Henry . It’s going to be tough to stop the mvp but he’s been sitting for 3 weeks so maybe there’s some rust on the tires . 

Titan up 

It would be great poetic justice that we beat the Ravens in Baltimore in a year they are the super bowl favorites like we were back in 2008. 

Lamar Jackson is THE threat. 

Everything else makes them just a great team, opposed to an elite team.