Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

QB Championship Game Eras

Recommended Posts

On First Things First yesterday, Nick Wright said that this will be the first time in 17 years that either Big Ben, Brady, or Peyton will not be in a conference title game. That got me thinking: What other QB title game eras were there before along those lines?

Well, in the AFC, we had the Class of 1983 era from 1984-98 (every year but 94-96 had at least one member of the QB class of 1983 in the AFC Title Game. And, in those years, at least one got to the divisional round).

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this