Will Mike Zimmer be back in 2021?

Uncle Buck

Will Mike Zimmer be back after the 2020 season?  

47 members have voted

1. 1. Will Mike Zimmer be back after the 2020 season?

I've been a big fan of Coach Zimmer since he got here, but lately, I've been starting to think that his system isn't going to get us to the promised land and that it may be coming to an end.  It's too bad because if he had better luck with his quarterbacks, he might have been able to make it work.  Had Teddy not suffered his catastrophic knee injury, we could have gone all the way in 2017.  Ultimately, being put into the position where he had to pay Cousins such a huge contract was probably his undoing.  Maybe he will figure out how to reverse the trend, but I'm really starting to think we are at the end of the road.  :(

22 minutes ago, Uncle Buck said:

I've been a big fan of Coach Zimmer since he got here, but lately, I've been starting to think that his system isn't going to get us to the promised land and that it may be coming to an end.  It's too bad because if he had better luck with his quarterbacks, he might have been able to make it work.  Had Teddy not suffered his catastrophic knee injury, we could have gone all the way in 2017.  Ultimately, being put into the position where he had to pay Cousins such a huge contract was probably his undoing.  Maybe he will figure out how to reverse the trend, but I'm really starting to think we are at the end of the road.  :(

That is my feeling as well, they need to have a standout draft class in 2020 to get back on track. 2019 was a solid class, need more in 2020 though.