What should we do to fill out QB for 2020+?

MikeT14

There's plenty of ways to go about this, but put your cards on the table with what you want to do. Do you go the route of bringing in Cam, or Flacco, or Jameis, etc to compete with Dwayne? Find a capable backup that's ready to go? Or just get guys to develop? List of what's out there:

Jameis Winston (26)

Drew Stanton (35)

Trevor Siemian (28)

Mike Glennon (30)

Brett Hundley (26)

Blaine Gabbert (30)

Matt Moore (35)

Joe Webb (33)

Blake Bortles (27)

Brandon Allen (27)

Geno Smith (29)

David Fales (29)

... not too much on the FA front.

Maybe available by trade:

Cam Newton

Joe Flacco

Jacoby Brissett

Draftable guys with our picks:

Jake Fromm

Jacob Eason

Jalen Hurts

James Morgan

Steven Montez

Nate Stanley

Brian Lewerke

Cole McDonald

Shea Patterson

Mason Fine

Anthony Gordon

Kelly Bryant

15 minutes ago, MikeT14 said:

I'm thinking Bortles to backup and maybe go after a guy like McDonald or Gordon. That said, I am intrigued by developing Jalen Hurts - and I am sure I am in the minority on that.

You are not. I’m a big fan of Hurts. 

• Like 2

I like Hurts as well but getting him in the draft with no 2nd rd Pick and QB not being the top priority, might be hard to select him. 

For me as free agent possibilities go I think Matt Moore might be a pretty good QB2. Wouldn’t hurt to have a veteran to be there. 

Edited by ARTMONK HOF

1 minute ago, MikeT14 said:

I think to get Hurts we would need to use the 3rd rounder. Someone would take the shot.

Agreed and I think it’s more important to draft some good talent at other positions to develop. It makes more sense to sign a vet IMO.

6 minutes ago, turtle28 said:

Agreed and I think it’s more important to draft some good talent at other positions to develop. It makes more sense to sign a vet IMO.

I was thinking both. We need three. Someone for now and someone to develop.