kurgan's Coach/Film room

kurgan

A mixture of quarantine, idle hands and 42 years of playing/coaching experience has led to this...

I felt a rush when I did my study/write-up on Eric Ebron on that thread, and also saw the YouTube video that @MOSteelers56 posted about the future of the Steelers defense, and I wanted to see if you all were interested in using my 'talents' to answer any questions about the Steelers or football in general.  I have time on my hands now as I am a high school teacher, and my kids are ELearning, and I am trying to not do stuff around the house for the wife.  I would love to get into discussions about whatever you guys want to talk about regarding all aspects of football.  

A little about me... I played football through high school, a bit in college, and then promptly became a high school coach.  I've coached for 20 years, being a Defensive Line coach, Defensive Coordinator, OL Line coach, Offensive Coordinator before now settling in as DL coach again and Asst Head Coach as I wind my career down.  I've coached on 2 State Championship teams (05 and 07), and I have 2 kids in the league now (1 will be drafted as well).  I also coach soccer at my high school, and have been doing that for 18 years.

I'm an old school film junkie... 'the eye in the sky don't lie...'  I don't believe anything till I see it on tape.  I watch tape all day, and break down tendencies.  I am also OCD, so I am a formation/personnel guy and break down film the old way on index cards and charts.

The only thing I will not be able to do is post film and stuff.  I am a dinosaur, and I know nothing about the world of YouTube/editing videos.  So, I will write everything out... I can't do the fancy video like the one on the other thread, but I am good at typing, so I will do it that way.