Post-Thanksgiving Mock

Joe

It's that time of the year when we begin our early entry into looking ahead to the draft....despite Covid. Moretti posted a solid initial mock last week with some cool personal photos that I was happy to see where appreciated by the rest of you. Currently, I'm outside Pat's steaks in Philly chowing down on a cheesesteak with Gritty staring me down for some reason...

**I'm not an expert on the salary cap and we don't know where the salary cap is going to be so don't bust my balls over numbers here. Also, I'm not going to foray into the Aaron Jones situation at the moment simply because we don't know where the cap is anyway**

Anyway, here goes:

Re-signs:

Notable:
Kevin King: 3-year, $22 million
Image result for Kevin King

Look, we have to re-sign him simply because he matches up well with taller receivers, he's not afraid to lay the wood when need be, and despite his injury history he's been healthier lately than in previous years. You can tell me you can replace his profile, characteristics, and speed in Tyson Campbell(CB, UGA), but will Campbell be there at pick 55 or 60 where we are most likely to be picking? Can't say you can bet on that; especially given that Campbell will need time to adjust to the pro game as a rookie. He will need a solid vet in front of him, which is what King gives us.

Allen Lazard: 3 year, $30 million
Image result for Allen Lazard

Hot take: Lazard is a solid WR2 until further notice. He's done nothing to suggest he isn't sure-handed with the ball, he makes plays after the catch, he doesn't fumble, he plays like a grown-@$$ man, and I bet you can't remember the last time he dropped a ball. For $10 mil a year I don't know what more you could want out of him?

Robert Tonyan: 2 year, $18 million
Image result for Robert Tonyan