Jump to content

Recommended Posts

I'm bored(or rather keeping myself from finishing my thesis), therefore I put together some names the Niners met with prior to the draft, as that seemed to be a good indicator of guys they might target in later rounds. (visits based on: https://www.49erswebzone.com/articles/145996-49ers-2021-pre-draft-visit-meeting-tracker/)

CB

Darren Hall https://www.nfl.com/prospects/darren-hall/32004841-4c25-1071-f00b-bb48b41590b9

Avery Williams, very small (5'8''), probably a special teamer only https://www.nfl.com/prospects/avery-williams/32005749-4c14-5932-c5ba-f059c1055afd

Deommodore Lenoir, Nickel-CB who's good in run support https://www.nfl.com/prospects/deommodore-lenoir/32004c45-4e39-1302-184b-0cbaae3a7007

S

Trill Williams, can als play NCB, but doesn't seem to be fast enough https://www.nfl.com/prospects/trill-williams/32005749-4c54-7634-1d63-8b072938ccaf

Jacoby Stevens, could be a LB https://www.nfl.com/prospects/jacoby-stevens/32005354-4561-4413-4a75-1dc60ec50ada

Jamien Sherwood, could also end up als LB https://www.nfl.com/prospects/jamien-sherwood/32005348-4580-6239-250b-dfa910f6272d

Jordyn Peters

LB

Amen Ogbongbemiga, Will-LB https://www.nfl.com/prospects/amen-ogbongbemiga/32004f47-4248-1369-e9de-868aa366e0be

EDGE (probably all potential UDFA targets)

Daelin Hayes https://www.nfl.com/prospects/daelin-hayes/32004841-5909-5167-6a9b-178f7455596b

Jonaton Cooper https://www.nfl.com/prospects/jonathon-cooper/3200434f-4f61-7139-8fe8-37197ea670fa

Max Roberts https://www.nfl.com/prospects/maximilian-roberts/3200524f-4222-8239-6efc-03136290502c

WR 

Shi Smith, small Slot-WR https://www.nfl.com/prospects/shi-smith/3200534d-4971-7460-a844-45bf4b371484

Dax Milne https://www.nfl.com/prospects/dax-milne/32004d49-4c75-5745-8754-e10630234ec7

Connor Wedington, averaged 27.4 yards per kick return https://www.nfl.com/prospects/connor-wedington/32005745-4462-9229-4a3d-e3f35518af0f

Jacob Harris, tall WR with good speed https://www.nfl.com/prospects/jacob-harris/32004841-5241-9165-d518-2ff0633c22cd

Demetric Felton, WR/RB hybrid https://www.nfl.com/prospects/demetric-felton/32004645-4c56-9539-149a-39f02c09d484

Eli Stove

 

I excluded the RBs since I really hope they don't pick another one lol.

 

Out of those Cooper, Hayes, Felton, Hall, Smith and Stevens were also at the Senior Bowl. So were Banks, Sermon and Thomas.

Definitely interesting that there no TE's whatsoever.

 

Out of those guys, I probably like Smith and Lenoir the most. Would love to somehow get Darden. Other than that, I don't really have any wishes for Day 3. What about your favorite Day 3 guys?

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Outside of a slot receiver we're actually pretty set on any needs. Time to start drafting for BPA. Tyree Gillespie, Shakur Brown, Jordan Smith, Demetric Felton, etc.

Link to post
Share on other sites

We’ll more than likely double dip on corner again and get a TE (Jordan or Bates) before receiver just because I think majority of the receivers left are just like @Forgementioned in the Day 2 thread pretty much the same (YAC guys). U could probably add Bynum the corner from Cal on to the list or the other corner from UCF. Thoughts on the Safety (Jamar Johnson) from Indiana? 

Link to post
Share on other sites
12 minutes ago, StevenK said:

We’ll more than likely double dip on corner again and get a TE (Jordan or Bates) before receiver just because I think majority of the receivers left are just like @Forgementioned in the Day 2 thread pretty much the same (YAC guys). U could probably add Bynum the corner from Cal on to the list or the other corner from UCF. Thoughts on the Safety (Jamar Johnson) from Indiana? 

Johnson is a draft crush of mine. Love that guy.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

DE who could possibly develop into a 8+ sacks a year guy 

WR who can play in the slot, with great speed. We need a punt returner. Tough guy that can learn from Wes Welker 

Another corner would be great. Maybe even a FS for ward insurance 

TE for more BULLY BALL 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Brad holmes having a really good draft in Detroit while the Rams are making some interesting choices. That hire may be more impactful than I thought

Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Justone2 said:

Hudson had one of the most suprisingly bad pro days for me. Nice value pick here.

Agreed. Still don't know what happened there. His and Brevin Jordan were probably the most surprisingly bad 

Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Forge said:

Agreed. Still don't know what happened there. His and Brevin Jordan were probably the most surprisingly bad 

Felton was the biggest for me.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I really like what Detroit has done. I'm not a huge St Brown fan, I think he's an unsexy, fine pick. BUt in the 4th round, it's a really good pick even by my standards. For a team like the Lions, he's a guy that can immediately come in and play a prominent role (he wouldn't have as big of a role for us) 

Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Forge said:

I really like what Detroit has done. I'm not a huge St Brown fan, I think he's an unsexy, fine pick. BUt in the 4th round, it's a really good pick even by my standards. For a team like the Lions, he's a guy that can immediately come in and play a prominent role (he wouldn't have as big of a role for us) 

The Same really like the lions draft so far. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Some really interesting guys on the board for my pick at 117, especially at other positions. Daviyon Nixon is really intriguing. Some very intriguing safeties 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...