Jump to content
JDLefebvre

INTRODUCTION THREAD

Recommended Posts

16 minutes ago, PghCrew said:

First Name: Will

Age: 28

Location: Columbus, OH

Job(s): Program Coordinator, High School Football Coach

College/Degree: Currently at Clark State

Favorite Pastimes: backyard football, any beer drinking game

Favorite Movies/Shows: Game of Thrones

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: AB (Current), Heath (Past)

Goals in life: Graduate with a masters degree from Ohio State, make a living coaching football

Welcome brother.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It seems I only come here after the regular season through the draft. Definitely not a regular. Still tryng to figure out the new forum setup.

First Name: CJ

Age: 55

Location:  Oregon

Job(s): Tech Writer

College/Degree: UH Manoa, Communication

Favorite Pastimes: Football, Computer Games, Running

Favorite Movies/Shows: 

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: Shazier (hope he plays again) / Polamalu, Miller, Ward in recent years -- Bradshaw, Greene, Lambert from the 70s

Goals in life: Run a marathon in all 50 states, make it safely to retirement, enjoy life and family along the way.

Edited by cjfollett
Added commentary about info.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Eh, why not

First Name: Nate

Age: 26

Location: Ohio

Job(s): Truck Driver, 8yr Army and National Guard vet

College/Degree: none 

Favorite Pastimes: Drag racing and pretty much anything else with cars

Favorite Movies/Shows: Californication, Breaking Bad, That 70’s Show, Spartacus, Dexter and a lot more

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: Antonio Brown and I really miss watching Troy Polamalu play

Goals in life: Buy or build a house and shop

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My name is Money and I have no money

Age: 28

Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Job(s): Retired Dishwasher 

College/Degree: Kelley School of Business, Indiana University - Bloomington (Finance, Entrepreneurship)

Favorite Pastimes: Washing dishes, sleeping in car or on floor, car accidents, and reconstructive surgery

Favorite Movies/Shows: Black Mirror, Stranger Things, House of Cards (last three); Gladiator

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: Rod Woodson, Troy Polamalu, AB, Ryan Shazier

Goals in life: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade

Right Now: A few oil changes aka surgery, CPA requirements, and Law School

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First Name:  Anthony

Age: 47

Location: Papamoa, New Zealand

Job(s): Operate Ship Cranes

College/Degree:  BA Screen & Media Studies.  University of Waikato

Favorite Pastimes:  Sleeping, walking the dog, rugby league

Favorite Movies/Shows:  Game of Thrones, Vikings, The Wonder Years and any Kubrick movie.

Favorite Current/Past Steeler:  Greg Lloyd

Goals in life:  Keep breathing

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First Name: Dan

Age: 32

Location: Harrisburg, PA

Job(s): Sales Engineer

College/Degree: Associates in Automation Engineering

Favorite Pastimes: Football, Fishing, and Family

Favorite Movies/Shows: Entourage, Shameless, The Departed, American History X, Scarface

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: Cam (Ironhead Jr) Heyward, Greg Lloyd

Goals in life: Retire Early

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Regulators87 said:

First Name: Dan

Age: 32

Location: Harrisburg, PA

Job(s): Sales Engineer

College/Degree: Associates in Automation Engineering

Favorite Pastimes: Football, Fishing, and Family

Favorite Movies/Shows: Entourage, Shameless, The Departed, American History X, Scarface

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: Cam (Ironhead Jr) Heyward, Greg Lloyd

Goals in life: Retire Early

Welcome aboard!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First Name: Elijah

Age: 24

Location: Maryland

Job(s): Teacher

College/Degree: University of Maryland, Bachelor's of History and Secondary Education

Favorite Pastimes: TV/Movies

Favorite Movies/Shows: Too many to name

Favorite Current/Past Steeler: Polamalu

Goals in life: Just enjoying life and going with the flow

Excited to be a part of this community! Been a while since I had people to regularly talk Steelers & football with.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome aboard, @rackcs

What do you teach? I teach AP European History. Always nice to have more teachers slacking on their job to browse footballsfuture!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
59 minutes ago, MOSteelers56 said:

Welcome aboard, @rackcs

What do you teach? I teach AP European History. Always nice to have more teachers slacking on their job to browse footballsfuture!

I teach World History, US History, and Psych/Soc. This is my first year teaching so it's been busy but it's wrapping up now which gives me a little more time to slack off.

Edited by rackcs

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
25 minutes ago, rackcs said:

I teach World History, US History, and Psych/Soc. This is my first year teaching so it's been busy but it's wrapping up now which gives me a little more time to slack off.

I teach world history too. Just finished WWI.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, MOSteelers56 said:

I teach world history too. Just finished WWI.

That's about where I am, I just passed the Russian Revolution and am starting on WW2 now. My goal was to get to modern stuff before the end of the year but it'll be a tight squeeze.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×