49ers DT Javon Kinlaw out for season

RaidersAreOne

16 minutes ago, John232 said:

Soo “They think they solved the problem”…so is his knee not going to be continually jacked up?

I'm not a doctor, but I'm convinced that nobody on our medical staff is either. So to me it's chronic until it's not. 

• Like 7

11 minutes ago, John232 said:

Soo “They think they solved the problem”…so is his knee not going to be continually jacked up?

I mean, at this point it doesn’t matter. Whatever added value you hoped for taking him with an early pick is mostly cooked. If he’s good after the surgery, then you are looking at making a really nasty decision about keeping a player with such a poor injury history after 3 complicated seasons. It’s not Solomon Thomas bad. Nor Reuben Foster bad. But it’s bad. 

• Like 6

As much as I'm tired of him saying it, @Forge is right. The Kinlaw pick is looking more and more egregious by the day. And this is coming from someone who liked Kinlaw and knew he would need a year or two to develop. 

The fact that both Lamb and Wirfs are really looking like difference makers for their respective teams is just really hard to escape at this point. Even netting the extra pick and turning it into the trade that netted us Ayuik has been a mixed bag thus far.

• Like 2

24 minutes ago, 757-NINER said:

As much as I'm tired of him saying it, @Forge is right. The Kinlaw pick is looking more and more egregious by the day. And this is coming from someone who liked Kinlaw and knew he would need a year or two to develop. 

The fact that both Lamb and Wirfs are really looking like difference makers for their respective teams is just really hard to escape at this point. Even netting the extra pick and turning it into the trade that netted us Ayuik has been a mixed bag thus far.

Imagine if we drafted Wirfs. We wouldn't have drafted Banks this year. The effect of one bad pick might have resulted another bad pick (potentially, Banks still can be decent ).