2023 Season Plan

KingTitan

I love the roster building process more than anything. 
So this is fun for me. 

Some tough decisions need to be made. We are currently drafting #21.  
Why look into this now?  Simply because it's time to be realistic if not sooner. 
We fail to score more than what 10 points in the 2nd half in any game this year? Something like that. 

Barring a complete abandoning of the Vrabel way and miracle improvement by an historically bad O-line, we are bound to host the Bengals in the 1st round of playoffs and lose for the 3rd time in a year to them.

Moving forward, what do we do?

Let's restructure some deals like the Saints.  Going into 2023 they have a Projected 2023 Cap: -$62,680,802.  Just bad decisions with trades and FA's. Welcome to life without a franchise QB and good coach. 

Cap should be around $220 million maybe. I'm not good with the cap so I won't pretend to know.

However, just for the good of our cap and team we have to:
Rules say you can designate 2 players as post June 1st cuts. Dupree and Tanny,
Cut Lewan
Cut Zach Cunningham.
Cut Jamarco Jones

Doing that should give us $52 million in cap space.  According to Overthecap.com

Fire Todd Downing.

FA: 
Offensive line....should start the conversation. I can't say I want to bring back Nate Davis.  
Need to replace LT, LG, and RG. Center if Jones retires. NPF is the only player I want back, just because he hasn't had a history of suckage yet. 
Radunz is back up in this plan. So is Brewer., That gives 2 semi reliable guys that can step in, in a pinch.  I want to draft a LT in the 1st. 
So leaves LG and RG. 

A few guys:
Dalton Riser
Elton Jenkins
Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta Falcons
Michael Deiter, Miami Dolphins

Tanny is gone. Henry is still here. I think a revamped line will give Henry more life and still prove to be a great piece.