Jump to content

2024: Training Camp and Preseason Games


Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Other offseason things have mostly run dry. It's time to focus on camp and our preseason games. The first report date is rookies and quarterbacks on 18 July.

Here is the schedule of public dates:
https://www.chiefs.com/trainingcamp/schedule

DATES    TIMES    NOTES    AUTOGRAPHS
Sunday, July 21    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    $5 Admission Fee    Full Team
Monday, July 22    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    Exclusive STM Day (Closed to Public)    Full Team
Tuesday, July 23    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Linebackers
Wednesday, July 24    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Defensive Backs
Thursday, July 25    No Practice    --    --
Friday, July 26    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Quarterbacks, Running Backs & Specialists
Saturday, July 27    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    $5 Admission Fee | Family Fun Day    Full Team
Sunday, July 28    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Wide Receivers & Tight Ends
Monday, July 29    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    Ambassador Day    Offensive/Defensive Line
Tuesday, July 30    No Practice    --    --
Wednesday, July 31    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Linebackers
Thursday, Aug. 1    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Defensive Backs
Friday, Aug. 2    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Quarterbacks, Running Backs & Specialists
Saturday, Aug. 3    No Practice    --    --
Sunday, Aug. 4    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    $5 Admission Fee    Full Team
Monday, Aug. 5    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Wide Receivers/Tight Ends
Tuesday, Aug. 6    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Offensive/Defensive Line
Wednesday, Aug. 7    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    Exclusive STM Day (Closed to Public)    Full Team
Thursday, Aug. 8    No Practice    --    --
Friday, Aug. 9    No Practice    --    --
Saturday, Aug. 10    Preseason Game No. 1    Chiefs @ Jaguars | 6:00 p.m. CT    --
Sunday, Aug. 11    No Practice    --    --
Monday, Aug. 12    Practice – 10:15 a.m.    --    Linebackers
Tuesday, Aug. 13    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Defensive Backs
Wednesday, Aug. 14    Practice – 9:15 a.m.    --    Offensive/Defensive Line
Thursday, Aug. 15    Practice – 8:15 a.m.    Military Appreciation Day | Final Camp Practice    --

Edited by onejayhawk
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Rookies and QBs report Tuesday. It's finally that time.
https://www.yardbarker.com/nfl/articles/chiefs_rookies_quarterbacks_to_report_to_training_camp_for_headstart_on_tuesday/s1_17313_40611096

Here is an article on seven players with something to prove. It's a diverse group. Skyy and KT are vying for a roster spot. Morris for a starting position at a high profile position. FAU for starters' snaps in a thin DL. Prince and Dean just to make PS.
https://www.yardbarker.com/nfl/articles/7_chiefs_players_who_need_to_put_together_strong_performances_during_training_camp/s1_17313_40612486

  • WR Skyy Moore
  • OT Wanya Morris
  • WR Kadarius Toney
  • CB Kamal Hadden
  • DE Felix Anudike-Uzomah
  • RB Deneric Prince
  • S Trey Dean III
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...