The Apple Thread 

This year I got a new Macbook Pro, USB C doesn't bug me since I have a dock for home use and I don't use much USB A stuff when I'm out other than a flash drive which is an easy fix.  Wondering if anyone else went the dock route?

Also just got an iPhone X, in part since I'm an iOS developer itching to get into AR Kit.  Anyone have any AR apps they love?

Or just iOS apps in general you want to shout out?  I've found a few new ones I've been enjoying.

I played that helicopter zombie game a bit. Cool concept but gets old fast. Still don't know what to make of AR and VR. I have no interest in VR, at least not for gaming, but AR seemed more practical and I expected more Pokemon GO type viral apps, but there's nothing. I dunno if the ideas aren't just rolling out yet, but other than them being used in some specialized senarios or professions, seems like both are just a gimmick.

AR is pretty cool for specialized stuff. IKEA having an app where you can put their furniture in your home and see how things look is nice. There isn’t really a grand arching value of its implication right now though.

As for apps that I’m using...

I switched to Spark for my email. First time I’ve actually found value from a third party offering over Apple Mail.

I’ve gone to Castro for my podcasts.

I use iShows TV, which has built in trakt.tv support, to track my progress in shows I watch.

Grocery for shopping lists, as it integrates with Apple Reminders and lets me share grocery lists with my girlfriend automatically.

Workflow has automated some basic processes I do often. 

2 minutes ago, Bonanza23 said:

Ahh ok. I read a rumor about it a couple weeks ago and wanted to see if some of you guys could confirm. Thanks.