First Ever Mock Offseason

JaredB7

This is my first time doing this. I used FanSpeak to do a simulated offseason. Happened to be pretty fun. I took a different approach to rebuilding this team. I declined to go after Cousins and drafted a QB, but I surrounded our rookie QB with premier talent at the WR position to ease his transition. Spent on a lot of premium, young talent in FA and was still left with a lot of cap space. If this is the way this offseason went for the Jets, I would be ecstatic. Let me know your thoughts - would love to hear the feedback from everyone. 

Cuts:

Rashard Robinson - Complete waste of a traded draft pick. The guy barely played any defensive snaps because he stinks. Easy cut.

Jeremy Kerley - See ya.

Mo Wilkerson - Don't let the door hit you on the way out big fella. 

Ben Ijalana - Nice player, too expensive to sit on the bench. 

Matt Forte - Nice career, time to go. 

Devin Smith - What's the point in keeping him around?

Lorenzo Mauldin - Serious disappointment. 

Bryce Petty - He honestly just isn't very good, which is a shame because I REALLY loved him coming out of school.

Jalin Marshall - This guy just flat out stinks.

Jermaine Kearse - Just time to go in a different direction.

Re-Signings:

Josh McCown

Demario Davis

Mo Claiborne

Austin Seferian-Jenkins

Mike Pennel

Dakota Dozier

Xavier Cooper

Chandler Cantazaro

Rontez Miles

Jonnathon Harrison

Quincy Enunwa

Restructures:

James Carpenter - I think his poor season was more of a product of basically having a turnstile next to him at center all year.

Buster Skrine - Had a good season, but way too expensive. Restructured his salary so we could keep him around a bit longer.

Brian Winters - Nice player when healthy, but he hasn't played a full season in two straight years. 

Free Agency:

WR Allen Robinson - Finally a true #1 WR. He's a big, reliable, young target for our new rookie QB.