Al's 2018 NFL Mock Draft 1.0 (Please Leave Comments for Your Team)

AlNFL19

This is my first attempt at a mock draft this year. Please leave comments on your team, as there are quite a few I'm unfamiliar with and that might be reflected here.

Notable Free Agents / Pre-Draft Trades (Using FanSpeak's ManageTheCap tool)

Trade 1: New England Patriots Trade 3.95 to Los Angeles Chargers for ILB Jatavis Brown

Trade 2: Arizona Cardinals Trade 2.47 to Philadelphia Eagles for QB Nick Foles

Trade 3: Jacksonville Jaguars Trade 4.XX to Buffalo Bills for QB Tyrod Taylor

Top Notable Signings

1. New York Jets sign QB Kirk Cousins.

2. New York Jets sign RB Le'Veon Bell.

3. New York Giants sign QB Teddy Bridgewater.

4. Cleveland Browns sign WR Jarvis Landry.

5. Indianapolis Colts sign DE Sheldon Richardson.

6. New Orleans Saints sign CB Malcolm Butler.

7. San Francisco 49ers sign TE Jimmy Graham.

8. New York Jets sign WR Terrell Pryor Sr.

9. New England Patriots sign DB Lamarcus Joyner.

Round One

1. Cleveland Browns: Saquon Barkley, RB, Penn State - Barkley is an elite talent who is too good to pass up here.

2. Buffalo Bills (Projected Trade: BUF Trades 1.21, 1.22, 2.53, 5.XX, and 2019 2.XX to NYG for 1.2): Sam Darnold, QB, USC - It's clear the Bills need a new franchise QB and Darnold is the top the class has to offer.

3. Denver Broncos (Projected Trade: DEN Trades 1.5, 3.71, 7.XX to IND for 1.3) - Josh Rosen, QB, UCLA - Denver jumps Cleveland to land a top quarterback prospect who won't need much development.

4. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Projected Trade: TB Trades 1.7, 2.38 to CLE for 1.4, 5.XX) - Bradley Chubb, DE, N.C. State - Without a top-two quarterback, Cleveland trades back. Tampa has a huge problem with edge rushers and Chubb is an elite talent.

5. Indianapolis Colts (Via Denver - See No. 3) - Quenton Nelson, OG, Notre Dame - Nelson is a potential All-Pro guard who could help keep Andrew Luck alive.