Off from Work Mock Offseason

JetsDH23

Since i've been off the past two days due to the snow, I figured I'd try my hand in a Mock Offseason.

My mock is based off of Kurt Cousins signing with Denver.

Also, I don't put in contract length/money because i'm not good at structuring it.

Remaining Cuts

James Carpenter-OG: Doesn't fit the new blocking scheme

Buster Skrine-CB: Mr. Penalty, not worth the money

Ben Ijalana-OT: Not worth the money

Devin Smith-WR: Can't stay healthy. Not a good pick by Commander Mac

Bryce Petty-QB: He's had his chances & he's shown he's just not an NFL QB. The Jets go in a different direction this offseason at the QB position.

Christian Hackenburg-QB: He sucks, plain & simple. Mac will try to keep him to save face but I think he doesn't make it out of training camp this year.

Re-Signings

Josh McCown-QB: He didn't play that bad for the Jets last season. They bring him back to either be the bridge to a rookie QB (more on that later) or be a solid veteran backup.

Quincy Enunwa-WR: It was a shame he missed last season due to injury, but he was a nice surprise the year before. If you saw his tweet recently, he loves being apart of the Jets organization, & the Jets need to keep players like that around (it also helps that he's good). Bates uses him more as a HBack, getting him in matchups that will help him produce.

DeMario Davis-LB: He had a nice 2nd stint with the Jets and I think both sides will come to an agreement on a short term contract to keep him here.

Kony Ealy-DE: Nice find by the Jets on the waiver wire. The Jets bring him back to be a situational pass rusher

Eric Tomlinson-TE: He's a solid blocker & he impressed me a bit with some catches. Brought back for depth purposes.

Xavier Cooper-DE: DLine depth

Doug Middleton-FS: Safety depth

*Players not resigned: ASJ (too much $, not enough production), Mo Claiborne (too much $, injury concerns) & Wesley Johnson (sucks)

Free Agency