• LB
    • QB
  2. 2. Rate my Mock

• A
    • B
    • C
    • D
    • F

Hi there, JMillzz21 back with another season of Mock Off-seasons for the Bills, I try to do one a year and I love feedback, (it doesn't matter honestly but I am a High School football coach in the Buffalo area, and I played college football just to give you some insight to where I'm coming from). First this past season for the Bills pretty much went exactly as I predicted it would, which I am completely okay with! Because of past decisions made my our organization, we were in some serious dead cap trouble and needed to get out from under that. This requires a somewhat stripping down of the roster and ridding ourselves of those bad contracts which has gotten us to this point. Now in this position, with around ~$80 million in cap space (after the Lorenzo Alexander and Reid Ferguson resigning), this is a HUGE off-season for the Bills while still having Josh Allen on a rookie contract for the next 4 years to make a Super Bowl run with a loaded roster. I try to make every move we make with the future in mind as well just as Brandon Beane himself would do. 

First, Our areas the need improvement in my opinion. First I think everyone can agree we need a few upgrades up front on our OL, then playmakers outside at WR and TE are needed. Along with CB help opposite TreDay and some DL additions. 

Now there are a couple of contracts I'd work to restructure, 

Star Lotulelei- currently at a $11.5 million cap hit, re-work that with future in mind and give a bonus now for a lower cap hit in the future. Work cap down to ~$8 million a year.

LeSean McCoy- again same thing as Star, currently at a ~$9 million cap hit, work that down to somewhere around ~$6 million a year. 

Next our current free agents, who I'd let walk, resign and cut to become free agents.