Playoffs?

Pastor Dillon

Lots of interesting playoff notes to talk about. 

here’s one: if we lose Saturday, highly likely as the bucs are a terrible match up for us, we can still clinch the division if the titans lose to the saints, another highly likely event. 

assuming the cheifs don’t lose to the bears, we would have nothing to play for in week 17. Should we win Saturday, the 3 seed would still be in play next week and we probably play our starters. 

another interesting tidbit. Should the titans lose next week, the night still be alive for the wild card. The problem is they would need the ravens to win a meaningless game against the Steelers. 

Basically the Saints can get us into the playoffs this Sunday, which is ironic considering their last second win week 1 is what’s keeping us out currently. So they owe us one. 

Also it’s possible we play the patriots in the wild card round. I’m not a rules expert but I think if Buffalo beats the patriots next week and they both win week 17, they tie, tie in the division and then the bills have a better conference record. That would put us against the pats in the 4/5 match up. I’d rather play the bills. 

• Like 2

Personally, I think Wild Card round is going to be extremely challenging either way, which sucks for us.