Free Agent Possibilities

VigilantZombie

Obviously not all of the guys currently listed as FA's will end up as FA's but it's reasonable to discuss the potential of some players. 

I'm going to start with the obvious positions (ILB, OLB, S) because it's what we need the most.  I'm not a cap expert so I don't really know what each specific player I'm about to mention would cost or whehter we can afford it. 

OLB Marquis Flowers / NE

OLB Aldon Smith / Oak

OLB Devon Kennard / NYG

OLB Jeremiah Attaochu / LAC

I think each of them, more so Flowers than anyone has some potential although I'm not sure Aldon Smith 'still has it' or even fits the character profile we like.  J.A. might be too expensive and I'd be surprised if Flowers leaves NE.

ILB Demario Davis / NYJ  -- He has nice stats for starters, has potential, might be able to be a similar thumper like Timmons, certainly an upgrade imo to what we have now? 

ILB Avery Williamson / Tenn  -- Young, might flourish with the right teacher (not sure we have that) has talent and room for improvement.  Has speed which we're going to need.

CB Kyle Fuller / Chicago -- the Chances that Chicago let's him walk or that we could afford him are pretty slim...however, if he hit FA and we could find a way, I think this would absolutely be worth it (unrealistic however).

CB Brent Grimes / TB -- I actually listed him for a Safety Convert.  He has good coverage skills just doesn't have the speed he once did.  Anyone think he could be an improvement over Mitchell?

CB Prince Amukamara / Chicago -- Should Chicago let him walk does anyone think he'd be willing to convert to Safety? Definitely an improvement in coverage to what we have and still has some 'youth' left.

3 hours ago, wwhickok said:

Obviously not all of the guys currently listed as FA's will end up as FA's but it's reasonable to discuss the potential of some players.