TIME TO MOVE ON FROM BOWLES NOW

doumeyer

Yesterdays game was a perfect example of what I have been saying about Bowles for three years. The man is just not head coach material.  The game became a total blowout and he still was playing McCown, on ever down till the bitter end. At press conferences the man can't even speak, all he does is mumble, the same line so & so gives us the best chance to win. When are we going to see our young players on the field? Most of us on this board would rather loss with the young players than with veterans players who won't even be around in a year or two. My feeling is Bowles is a incompetent BUFFOON, and has to go. None of us expected the Jets to win yesterday, so lets give the kids a shot to show us what they have, that is all most of us want. Why is this so hard for the Jet front office to comprehend.

5 hours ago, doumeyer said:

Yesterdays game was a perfect example of what I have been saying about Bowles for three years. The man is just not head coach material.  The game became a total blowout and he still was playing McCown, on ever down till the bitter end. At press conferences the man can't even speak, all he does is mumble, the same line so & so gives us the best chance to win. When are we going to see our young players on the field? Most of us on this board would rather loss with the young players than with veterans players who won't even be around in a year or two. My feeling is Bowles is a incompetent BUFFOON, and has to go. None of us expected the Jets to win yesterday, so lets give the kids a shot to show us what they have, that is all most of us want. Why is this so hard for the Jet front office to comprehend.