Where's Your Worry ? (non Q B )

RSkinGM

I think we are very solid in all group positions. Nice depth too.  My worry I guess is the O-line. A new vet LT, a highly drafted rookie , a guy brought back by trade. Guy coming back off injury, Guy changing sides, Back up holdovers still here . Just seems a jumble right now. Gotta trust the coaches to get it all settled before Sept.--but right now- not too comfy !

Edited by RSkinGM

For me. Coaching, LB core, WR/TE, Roster depth.

Coaching is what it is. I feel good about the defense. Offense is my concern.

LB. Drafted well enough for the position. But its all hinging on a rookie. He should come to form by later in the season. But early season games I can see the group being a liability.

WR/TE.. Got 1 good WR, 1 decent WR with not much at TE. Then a pack of interchangeable scrubs to plug in.

Depth. Few different spots where if the starter goes down. Theres nothing much to stick out there that has any quality. WR, LB, Safety, TE, OT.

I’m still worried about LB & depth at TE. I’m glad we signed Seals-Jones to compete w/  Bates for the #2 job, so I feel better about it than I did before & right after the draft but depth is still an issue there.

I really hope Jamin plays up to his potential as a rookie, Holcomb takes another step in his development and Hudson balls out as a WLB and wins that job. 

Outside of that, I don’t have any concerns other than the position @RSkinGM didn’t want us to discuss.

I agree we’re loaded at WR.

To me the biggest concern is the new offensive tackles. Potentially a rookie and a guy that got cut by his previous team as our starting bookends. In addition to that the uncertainty of what the plan is at Safety on defense. Between McCain, Curl, Everett, Collins and Forrest there is plenty of talent, but who starts where and in what packages. I hope we play the players that don't need to come off the field in package changes.

3 hours ago, ripsean21 said: