All things Antonio Brown: from Helmet to Feet

Silver&Black88

Rex Ryan would be proud of the foot fetish we have going on in the TC thread so I figured I'd move this chatter here:

On 8/3/2019 at 1:24 PM, RaidersAreOne said:

Don't know how it could even happen, but he lost a considerable amount of skin on the bottoms of his feet. Bad shoes? Too much sweat? No idea but he has a month to get it under control and grow skin back.

I'm too lazy so I quoted @RaidersAreOne from the News forum. 

I think its ironic. I used to tear up my feet like he did from playing basketball. But it looked like he didn't give himself time to heal. The irony being he worked too hard so now he can't work with his teammates. Some R&R annd treatment will do the trick, I bet. But I'm no doctor.

This is all a bit frustrating, AB is our best player no doubt and with him on the practice field it makes others around him better by watching and learning from him or going against him.

I'm very surprised he let it go this far as part of being a very hard worker and an experienced vet is knowing how to treat and look after your body so it looks after you. Surely the prime thing was for him to come into camp in shape and be a leader on the field, seems like the buzz he was trying to create prior to camp with all those workout vids and PR stuff came at the cost of the team........... 

8 hours ago, Darbsk said:

This is all a bit frustrating, AB is our best player no doubt and with him on the practice field it makes others around him better by watching and learning from him or going against him.

I'm very surprised he let it go this far as part of being a very hard worker and an experienced vet is knowing how to treat and look after your body so it looks after you. Surely the prime thing was for him to come into camp in shape and be a leader on the field, seems like the buzz he was trying to create prior to camp with all those workout vids and PR stuff came at the cost of the team...........