Cardinals finalizing deal with Kliff Kingsburry as next Head Coach

49erurtaza

I'm a Rams fan who went to UofA, worked for the football team and lived in Scottsdale for a while so I root lightly for the Cards. I don't get this hire at all. 35-40. Ran away the Heisman trophy winner/possible NFL ROY for Davis Webb and took the NFL MVP to a 5-7 record... You can't just expect to hire a DC to go along with the offense either. Look at what SB champion Wade is doing currently. This will however spark a lot of interest and attention to the Birds. I like the guy as an OC and person a lot so I'll be rooting for him, but I just don't get it.

This is wild but congrats on officially becoming my 3rd favorite team. Already were because I was born in Tempe but now it’s official lol.

Let me know if you have any questions about KK, I’m a Texas Tech fan/alum who got to Tech in January 2013, about a month after Kingsbury did so I’ve watched every game he’s coached the last 6 years. 

1 hour ago, DalCowboyzRule said:

This is wild but congrats on officially becoming my 3rd favorite team. Already were because I was born in Tempe but now it’s official lol.

Let me know if you have any questions about KK, I’m a Texas Tech fan/alum who got to Tech in January 2013, about a month after Kingsbury did so I’ve watched every game he’s coached the last 6 years. 

No more recruiting, academics and boosters.  It’s a level-“er”playing field and he can focus on being a tactician.  They need to hit a HR hire at DC and fix the OL or he can be McVay on steroids and it won’t matter.

What?  The guy was 35 and 40 in six years Texas Tech.  A losing record an no he did not make Patrick Mahomes.  Patrick Mahomes would have been a solid QB regardless if he went to Texas Tech or not.